Demrick and DJ Hoppa have announced their collaborative project “Stoney Point”, which drops digitally on June 9th and is backed Funk Volume, Battle Axe, and Broken Complex, via EMPIRE Distribution. While details on the project are yet to be revealed, the duo has released the project’s first single, “Nobody’s Safe”, featuring Funk Volume’s own Jarren Benton and SwizZz, along with Battle Axe spitter Madchild. Listen below:

Demrick & Hoppa are also set to embark on Dizzy Wright’s “The Growing Process” Tour starting May 29th through the first week of July, where they will be performing songs from “Stoney Point”.

About Demrick:

Los Angeles bases emcee Demrick, formerly known as Young De, rose through the ranks of the hip-hop scene when his mixtapes “Audio Hustlaz Vol. 1” and “Homeland Security” ignited the internet. Since then, Demrick has continuously raised the bar as a lyricist collaborating with high profile artists such as Xzibit, Kurupt, Snoop Dogg, B-Real, Royce Da 5’9, Crooked I, Freeway, Too $hort, and Cypress Hill. In 2013, Demrick was invited by B-Real and Xzibit to join them in the formation of a new super-group dubbed the Serial Killers, and they released their now classic “Serial Killers Vol. 1” album on Halloween. Demrick’s solo debut “Losing Focus” was released through Battle Axe Records and features collaborations with Dizzy Wright, Logic, B-Real from Cypress Hill, and Xzibit.

About DJ Hoppa:

Whether sampling other artists or composing his own beats, DJ Hoppa has an innate sense of groove that never comes across as manufactured or mechanical. He borrows sparingly and delivers tastefully – never running classic tracks into the ground, but presenting them as gentle reminders of the better days, back in the day. Finding like minded individuals in his hometown, DJ Hoppa developed a growing and prosperous Hip Hop scene in the San Fernando Valley through his label Broken Complex, a thriving imprint specializing in Indie Hip Hop, DJs, and Roots Reggae releases and events. It was through these efforts that Hoppa was noticed by Funk Volume, and joined their artist roster and is the current touring DJ for Hopsin, SwizZz, and Dizzy Wright. His debut solo album DJ Hoppa’s “Hoppa and Friends” was released on Funk Volume in early 2015 and features tracks with Hopsin, Dizzy Wright, Jarren Benton, SwizZz, R.A The Rugged Man, Wax, Chris Webby, and more.

May 29 – Slo Brew – San Luis Obispo, CA
May 30 – The Catalyst – Santa Cruz, CA
May 31 – The Boardwalk – Sacramento, CA
June 02 – Revolution Event Center – Boise, ID
June 04 – Aggie Theater – Fort Collins, CO
June 05 – Bourbon Theater – Lincoln, NE
June 06 – Wooly’s – Des Moines, IA
June 07 – Nos Event Center – San Bernandino, CA
June 09 – Deluxe – Indianapolis, IN
June 10 – Mojoe’s – Joilet, IL
June 11 – The Intersection – Grand Rapids, MI
June 12 – The Shelter – Detroit, MI
June 13 – The Agora Ballroom – Cleveland, OH
June 16 – The Hoxton – Toronto, ON
June 17 – Fairmont Theater – Montreal, QC
June 18 – Highline Ballroom – New York City, NY
June 21 – Firefly Festival – Dover, DE
June 23 – Hi Tone – Memphis, TN
June 24 – Juanita’s Cafe & Bar – Little Rock, AR
June 25 – Trees – Dallas, TX
June 26 – Warehouse Live – Houston, TX
June 27 – Alamo City Music Hall – San Antonio, TX
June 29 – Sunshine Theater – Albuquerque, NM
June 30 – The Press Room – Phoenix, AZ
July 01 – The Rock – Tucson, AZ
July 02 – Shark Club – Costa Mesa, CA
July 03 – Troubadour – Los Angeles, CA
July 04 – House of Blues – Las Vegas, NV

Share on Pinterest
Pass This Joint


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *